Santa Fe Public Library banner
Painting by Tommy MacaionePainting by Tommy Macaione

Mission Statement

The mission of the Santa Fe Public Library is to inform, enrich and educate the members of the community by creating and promoting access to a diversity of ideas and information, and by supporting lifelong learning and reading. In accomplishing its mission, the library honors the community's unique cultural heritage and traditions, while preparing its community members for the future.

Santa Fe Public Library Board

The seven member board is appointed by the Mayor with City Council approval. The Library Board includes city and county representatives and recommends library policy in consultation with the Library Division Director and staff. Current Library Board members are Rebecca Allahyari, Grace Brill, Jan Duggan, Emily Dwyer, Latifah Phillips, Jose Sanchez and David Wagner. 2015 Library Board Meetings are held on second Tuesdays at the Main Library at 4:30pm: January 13th, February 10th, March 10th, April 14th, May 12th, June 9th, July 14th, August 11th, September 8th, October 13th, November 10th and December 8th.

March 10, 2015: Minutes City of Santa Fe Public Library Board Meeting

April 14, 2015: Agenda City of Santa Fe Public Library Board Meeting

The Library Board may be reached by mail at 145 Washington Avenue, Santa Fe, NM 87501 and by phone at (505) 955-6789.